Posted by: jeff | November 3, 2009

Supplemental/Makeup Recitation

Those of you that attend recitation regularly have probably already heard me mention this, but I will be out of town the week of 11/16 – 11/20 for a conference.  Consequently, my recitations and office hours that week will be canceled.  However, I don’t want to leave you high and dry for that week’s material, so I will be holding supplemental/makeup recitation sessions next Thursday (11/12) before I leave.  There will be two sessions, 4-5pm and 5-6pm, in case you can’t make one or the other time.  They will be held in the Conference Room in the Commons CSE Research Suite (Room 9), where some recent well-attended office hours have occured, as well as the supplemental proofs lectures earlier in the semester. If you enter the suite like you’re going to my office, but instead of turning right, continue straight down the hall, it will be the last door on your left.  So, just to summarize:

  • Recitations on 11/16 and 11/17, and my office hour on 11/18 will be canceled
  • Supplemental Recitation Sessions: Thursday 11/12, 4-5pm and 5-6pm, in Commons Room 9

You will be hearing multiple announcements about this in lecture and recitation, but if you have any questions about it, please contact me.

Responses

  1. Would we be able to get the homework early? (for the week Jeff is gone) So that we can review the material/questions before the supplemental/makeup recitation session.

    This would help me get my mind around the questions/material. Thus allowing me to get more out of this extra session.

    Even if it was handed out just a day or two before. It would help me out.

    Thanks!

    • John,

      Next week I will have Jeff cover section 5.2 in the recitations, which I will not teach in class. Given that HW 8 will be due on Nov 12, I think adding HW 9 to the mix will make the recitations too crowded.

      I am planning to have extra office hours/extra homework session the week Jeff is gone (not 100% sure but likely). Hopefully that’ll help. Also use the blog/email us if you have questions.


Leave a Reply

Categories

